Memere Rousseau’s Tourtiere Meat Pie Recipe – Yankee Magazine

Feeling a little nostalgic for Mom’s pie and childhood Christmasses, so I dug up a recipe for one of my favorites — French-Canadian meat pie!  I might have to make one soon…or, maybe I’ll get lucky and Mom will have one tucked in the freezer, ready to bake, the next time I see her.

Happy holidays to everyone and many, many warm fuzzy memories!  (If I close my eyes and think really hard, I think I can smell pumpkin pie spice…)

Memere Rousseau’s Tourtiere Meat Pie Recipe – Yankee Magazine

About deb

Wandering and wondering - taking it all in -- and increasingly shaking my head. Who are we and how did we get to this here? And, what, where and how next? Putting what I see and think out there in pictures and always looking for other ways, hence, this blog. This blog, like me, is a work in process and still doesn't quite know what it wants to be when it grows up.
This entry was posted in Food, Drink, Entertainment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Reply if You're So Inclined

